this is what it felt like outside

this is what it felt like outside

I would show you a delightfully pretty picture of the mountain today, but it snowed. Snow itself is pretty, from a distance. Like, through a picture window facing a serene scene pretty. Not pretty from the car window. Not pretty when you have places to go and things do to.

I consider we boycott winter. However, as brilliant as my plans may be, it makes no sense. Denial isn’t just a river in Egypt, you know. So I shall continue to pretend it’s another season (I don’t care what season any more, as long as it isn’t winter) until further notice.

The bright side to this situation is that there is a Keurig in the house now and I can drink as much french vanilla coffee with cream and sugar as I want. And Pinterest until my heart is content thanks to the fact I can’t go anywhere. Whine, whine, whine.

How do the Canadians manage this?

