Tags

, , ,

Firework Chaos

Image via Thomas Reichart on Flickr

Happy New Year bloggy friends! It has been such a long time since I have written to you. No worries, though- just about all is well in my neck of the woods. Bill’s doing fabulously, although he has come to detest the snow. (He just peeks out of the barn to nicker and watch the house!) 

So, as suggested by Susannah, (and after a ton of contemplation) I’m picking a word to guide me throughout 2013. With no further ado, my word is:

Excellent!

I chose Excellent to be my word because it describes what I want to be & do this year. I want to be an Excellent person, I want to travel to Excellent places, and I want to do Excellent things. Does that make sense to you?

Aside from being one of my top favorite words in the dictionary (paper is #1) I have a long history of loving the word Excellent. I was about to make it Fantastic (a lá Nine) but my undying love for Excellent made sure that it was this year’s Word.

Anywho, what have you been up to? Have you picked a Word to guide you throughout 2013?

PS: I’m going to be working on the blog’s looks for a little, so please bear with me!!

