Tags

, , , , ,

Berlin -- knitting for soldiers (LOC)

Image via The Library of Congress on Flickr

I’ve got one major knitting project in the works: a plain-Jane, garter stitch blanket for A. Sad thing is,  I’ve got tons of yarn, tons of the blanket to knit, and absolutely 0 motivation. I thought to myself, “What can I do to make knitting this blanket good instead of boring?” A reward. 

I thought a little longer, and a little harder. Add in a bit of Ravelry searching, and I’ve got four options for my reward:

  1. Autumn by Jane Richmond (Ravelry Link only)
  2. The Lonely Tree Shawl by Sylvia Bo Bilvia
  3. Vittorio by Corrina Ferguson
  4. Druidess Beret by Anna Bright

I’m quite tempted Vittorio, but it would be the first pattern I’d ever paid for on the internet. The up side to the situation is I have absolutely gorgeous yarn for it. Although I’m really tempted by The Lonely Tree Shawl because it’s knit in worsted, which would make it a quick(er) project, but I would have to buy some yarn… insert yoga-style chanting of the word “stashbusting” riiiiiiight here. 

What do you have to say about these patterns?

