Tags

, , , ,

Left: Rain Frosty Pansy // Right: Rain Purple Pansy

Tell you what- I may have the blackest thumb on this planet, but if there is anything I can manage to keep alive, it’s pansies. Well, with the help of Nature watering them when I don’t remember….

Anyway I have two types: Rain Purple and Rain Frosty. They have intermingled since last summer, so the current amalgamation I call “Purple Rain Frosty.”  The yellow/purple/white/blue blossoms are beautiful! I haven’t uploaded any pictures as of yet, but the ones above should give you an idea what they look like.

Pansies are one of my all-time favorite flowers, right at the top of the list along with daffodils and lilacs. The lilacs didn’t bloom this year, which is a shame, but last year they were just so gorgeous in every which way.

What sort of flowers are you, my Dear Readers, growing? I’m getting ready to plant some marigolds (apparently the bees love them) and we’ve got a pot of gladiolus coming along well. Have a happy Monday, and I can’t wait to hear from y’all!

