Tags

, , , , , ,

This is roughly the color of the yarn in question. Via KnittingFever.com.

I have a problem. A serious problem.

In fact, my problem is two balls of Noro Silk Garden in color #338.

Quite the problem I have here.

I’m “testing” Slither out with this yarn, but I’m not sure. I would like a scarf (or maybe a cowl?) for myself, but well, I have 220 yards. I have some project ideas (like: Squishy Cowl or Reversatile Cowl) in case I don’t like how the scarf is turning out.

I really don’t want to hide the gorgeous color changes in Noro with a highly-patterned project, but I don’t want it to be so simple like a garter stitch scarf. I only have a little bit of it, so that’s why I’m thinking a cowl. Plus, if I can wrap it around my neck, (like a scarf or cowl) I will use it in the winter. Hats simply get in the way. ( I can’t stand adjusting a hat!)

How many of my knitting readers have this sort of dilemma? Would any of you happen to have any suggestions?

 

