Tags

, , ,

Woman aircraft worker, Vega Aircraft Corporation, Burbank, Calif. Shown checking electrical assemblies (LOC)

A good example of a glamorous hard-worker

This weekend, I got a haircut. I’m not just talking about any hair cut, but the best haircut I have ever had.

I don’t feel particularly okay with sharing a picture of my magnificent hair cut, but let’s say the hairdresser turned a sow’s ear into a silk purse.

Never before, in my entire life, have I ever felt so pretty. It’s always hard for me to see beauty in myself.

For the longest time I had the notion that if I felt beautiful, I could not be who I wanted to be- being beautiful would take up so much of my time and patience that I couldn’t do what I wanted to do .

I dare say I’m the most glamorous goat girl there has to be right now. I guess there’s nothing wrong with being a G.G.G.

I kinda like it that way, even if I’ve only had this haircut for three days.

