Tags

, , , , , , , ,

I guess this counts as "The Pretty"

The Good… I just reached the part about Joel Salatin in The Omnivore’s Dilemma and it’s like reading the Bible over again. I’ve never agreed with someone I barely know about! Plus, I am loving The Omnivore’s Dilemma– the number counts may be outdated, but the theories, systems, and truths are the same. It’s supremely educational and I will write a review as soon as I have finished it!

The Bad… I have only 2 out of 6 Christmas gifts finished. Thankfully, I have tomorrow off from school, so I am going to watch Victorian Farm online as I bead and knit.

The Ugly… I still haven’t found my hoof trimmers. I feel like a failure because it’s been three weeks since his hooves have been trimmed, and they are starting to get bad again. (I normally trim every week and a half.) I have already told “Santa Claus” that I would rather have a new pair of hoof trimmers than anything else this Christmas- well, with the exception of Jesus, he’s always #1 in my book.

What’s been going on in your neck of the woods?

