Tags

, , , ,

It’s the swan song of fall around here. It’s hanging on with the barest of threads, so thin that you can see winter right through on the other side. Bill disapproves of all this- he stands with his back to the wind, frowning in that goaty way and staring into the house. I don’t allow him in, but if he was housebroken…

Anyway, it seems that we’re all coming down with something at home. Lil Bro has a slight fever (2 year molars) and Lil Sis is feeling a little toasty. Dad & I feel groggy. Mom, S1, and S2 seem to be doing okay, but half the troops are down with no way out.

I picked up Animal, Vegetable, Miracle by Barbara Kingsolver from the Bookmoblie on Saturday. (Along with The Scorpio Races!) I have been having a grand time reading it, along with The Omnivore’s Dilemmawhich is bedtime reading right now.

I’ve been trying to work on Christmas presents, but I don’t feel really festive yet. I’m guessing it’s the whatever I’m coming down with, but I spied some wonderful boxes at Dollar Tree to use for my presents. Solid and sturdy, they will last several Christmases.

I hope the swan song of fall has ended for most of you, and that you enjoy the rest of your Sunday evening.

P.S: How do you like my winter design?

