Tags

, , , , , , ,


This last Saturday I went to the Annual Dickens of a Christmas festival up north in Wellsboro, Pennsylvania. (AKA: paradise!) The weather was perfect, nice big crowds, and loads of vendors! I have been attending this event for just about as long as I can remember… and this year was one of the best yet!

One end of the street

The other end of the street

The awesome bagpipes man on the street

This fellow (on the left) was playing bagpipes. He was amazing! I feel bad for not catching his name- although he was very polite when I asked if I could take his picture.

It was as big as my hand!

Mom found a lady selling huge cookies for $4 for 8. They were delicious… a good way to start off the cookie-eating binge of the season!

All of the trees had lovely decorations

I didn’t buy anything while I was there- foolish me spent my saving money in Kansas instead of at Wellsboro! Check out the page for the Dickens of a Christmas event here.

In all, it was another beautiful and fun visit to Wellsboro for the Dickens of a Christmas event. I wish I had more to show you- but I was so busy that I took only a few pictures!

