Tags

, , , , , ,

Okay, okay. Before you get on my case about actually finishing projects before starting new ones, please listen. I am knitting mittens. Not another hat, scarf, blanket, or what-have-you. I am knitting mittens. I have wanted to knit mittens for a very, very long time. I have the yarn and needles on hand, so why not?

The pattern is Classic Mittens (Ravelry Link). Simple, easy, and super-basic for first-timer mitten knitters. Of course this project is for me, it seems that I am starting to develop a habit of keeping my own projects….

Okay, I’m the only person in the house who wears mismatched woolens in the winter. Nobody else will wear a cream hat, purple scarf, and black gloves with their purple coat in the winter… just me.

Since I am still working on the two skeins of Paton’s Classic Wool, I might as well make myself some insanely greyscale mittens to wear with my Beautiful Hat and Sunshine scarf this winter. It’s no biggie. I can find more matching pretty wool in the craft store.

