Tags

, , , , , ,

Sun Man

Here's a picture from June to make everything a little more random.

I am still trudging on with the E.N.E.B.D (Evil Never Ending Blanket of Doom for newbies) to the point it seems like the yarn is getting longer and the knitting gods ripped back several rows overnight. So, no picture of that project.

I looked into my WIP basket, and I realized I had not one, but three unfinished projects. It was the straw that broke the camel’s back, and I did actually cry last night at 10:30 because that means I need to make a difference on each of those projects before I can continue with the socks.

Apparently I like to set myself up and then tear myself down. But that’s okay because I have been also reading the Yarn Harlot’s archives and I do not feel alone. Please knitting bloggers, identify yourselves so I can come read your archives.

Another note- it has been raining pretty much nonstop for the last several days, so poor Bill is in the barn, sighing and tearing apart a bale of straw I threw in there. Although that is fun, he does stand outside in the rain looking for me.

It’s very¬†strange to go outside and not have to say “Good Morning Holiday” or smell the guinea pigs. It is in part relieving, although another part of me sheds a tear because I do in fact miss Hollybear.

P.S: I am going to spin some more pretty soon. Stay tuned.

