Tags

, ,

entire simple hatI finally finished the Simple Hat. It was pretty much improvised from the beginning and very very improvised at the end. Here’s some of the details…

Yarn: Paton’s Classic Wool in Grey Marl

Needles: US size 8 circular + US size 8 dpn

Time to Knit: Roughly a month

This project is being used for my Open Show contribution to the local fair.

I do have one issue with this project- the length. It’s about eleven inches long. When I put it on, it has a super duper deep cuff that makes me think of something Sarah Palin would wear during the Alaskan winter. (It does, seriously!) I’m giving it to Dad for Christmas.

simple hat sneak peek

Also, the decreasing on the crown is wacky. I was going to use a different decreasing method, but I didn’t like it, so I did the same-old-same-old spiral decreasing. It doesn’t show up very well, which I am very glad about.

I will probably knit a hat similar to this again, although making it much much shorter so I can wear it!

