Tags

, ,

Since I casted off on the Utopia 2 hat, I wanted to start another hat project that was super-simple but entertaining at the same time. Enter in the Simple Hat.

The Simple Hat is, well, simple. I casted on 88 stitches and I’m doing a 2×2 rib. The yarn, Patons Classic Wool in colorway Dark Grey Marl. It’s an awesome & fabulous yarn. Expect a review on it soon!

So far on the hat, I’m nearly 5 inches into the body of the hat. I’m knitting 9 inches of body and then my decreases are going to be similar to what I did on the Utopia 2.

This hat is going to be for my Dad because it’s soft & warm. Plus, it looks way better than those black acrylic deals he likes so much. I’m knitting it long especially for him because he likes skull-cap style hats with huge cuffs. Plus, if it gets into him to not cuff it an let it hang slouchy, it will be able to do that.

The Simple HatSee how awesome the yarn is turning out to be? The white is plied into the dark grey singles, and it just, oh, it is awesome. It’s not drying out my hands, in fact they are pretty soft right now! The needles I am using are size 8s, and the tension is perfect.

What are some of your works-in-progresses?

