utopia 2

Back in May, I knitted a hat titled Utopia. This month, I finished Utopia 2. Of course, the pattern is slightly addicting! I took a break halfway through it’s creation because my hands started acting up again (If I knit too much, I can’t use my hands at all for two days!).

This time, I knit it with Lion Brand Vanna’s Choice in the color of purple/eggplant! It’s definitely my sort of color! Size 8 needles were used during the knitting, so it was quick to make. Plus, I own size 8s in every length imaginable, so I had a needle for every situation!

Utopia 2 is my 4-H knitting project this year. It’s my second completed project with cables. Although it is my first completed cabled project with all of the cables correct!

I knitted this hat a little long using Pageta’s (Ravelry member) modifications for the decreasing. It makes the hat long enough for me to cuff up, which I really like to do!

What do you think of this hat?

