Tags

Sunshine Scarf

Ta-dahhh!!!! I finally added the last side of fringe to my Sunshine Scarf! It is my first-ever finished crochet project! It’s completely luxurious, although it’s crocheted out of an acrylic yarn. On to the deets!

Made For: Me!!!! Also is my crochet 4-H project

Size Hook: N-9 mm

Yarn: Premier Yarns Serenity Chunky Weight

Colorway: Golden (a beautious yellow/blue self-striping)

This project was started on April 8. The first half is made out of the same yarn (even the same colorway!) bought the whole way back in December 2010. I had knitted a pretty crappy scarf with it, and seeing as I needed a crochet 4-H project that was pretty and practical, I grabbed my crochet hook and became a hooker!

The yarn is so very soft! It’s pretty squishy too, so that’s a plus. The yellow is almost an egg-yolk yellow (the free-range kind!) and the blue is the color of the sky. It self-striped the whole length of the scarf. All of my fringe is blue (and long). I used 2 skeins of the yarn. I reccomend this yarn for crocheted scarves.

Sunshine Scarf was definitely a good first-ever crochet project. It was quick because of the bulky yarn weight, but also very simple with my single crochet stitch. It’s 13 stitches wide, so it’s super-wide to wrap around my neck perfectly. It’s long, but short enough to tuck into my coat so Bill doesn’t give it a taste!

I can’t wait (well, I can!) for winter to roll around so I can show off my new scarf!!!

