Tags

 New Books

Wow, this past week sure has gone by fast! I’ve done so many things that haven’t been documented… but I think that’s mostly because I feel like I have traded places with someone else.

At the beginning of last week I was frazzled. I didn’t feel like I was getting anything out of anything. Putting in whole loads of work to receive nothing in return. I even mulled over ending the blog, I was so frazzled. I began prioritizing. I made a mental list of the most important things:

  • Bring math grade up to a 90%
  • Keep a clean room
  • Finish 4-H projects

In reality, that was it. No blogging was on the list, no soapmaking- nothing. Then late Tuesday night I found out I had a table at a craft fair on Saturday. By Friday night I needed all of my soap and beaded jewelry ready, labels and cards and display racks. Another thing to the list.

Blogging went to the wayside last week(s). I feel really bad about it- quite frankly, I would rather be outside than inside right now! But blogging is something I committed myself to. Don’t think I hate it- really, I love it. I love reading other blogs and writing my own- it’s just that I lost the motivation to keep going!

Saturday rolled around, and I made $10 at the craft fair. Of course, we (mother, both sisters, myself) went directly to the AAUW booksale and blew all our money on books. Which, in my mind, is a good and proper way to spend your money! All of the books you see (except the bottom book- I bought that at a yardsale) I bought or helped buy at the booksale.

Sunday I spent outside and cleaning my room. I weeded and turned over the mulch in the flowerbeds in front of the house and then stayed outside until lunch. Why? Well, Mom and the girls were cleaning upstairs, and I didn’t want to be in the middle of any fights. (Both of my sisters share a room. Both of them are a bit messy.)

I cleaned out my room in the afternoon- and what a sweet reward! I finally organized my closet, so now I can get to my craft supplies without any hassle. I even found an art kit with colored pencils, crayons, markers, and watercolors! In plastic shoeboxes I keep my finished soap, finished jewelry, misc. craft supplies, and my unused makeup. I have a little hatbox full of Stablemates as well, with a unfinished bisque chicken planter residing on top.

I feel so much reassured now that my room is clean. For the first time in weeks, I slept soundly. I still have things left to do- but right now it’s practically like heaven! PLUS the weather had a turn, and it’s been just gorgeous out all day every day the last 3 days instead of rainy and dark.

That’s all for now, folks! I’ll see you tomorrow with this week’s Tunes Tuesday!

