Tags

Wow, it’s been awhile since the last Things I Love Thursday! (Last Thursday was my birthday, of course!) This Thursday, I really have been loving a couple of things…

.: Sock Knitting :.

Holy cow is this fun! Okay, okay, so I’m not the most exciting teenager, but sock knitting is fun! I just finished the leg part. I have 6 inches of 2×2 ribbing, and boy, did I mess my wrist up! Now I’m finally on to the heel flap, which I think is a very good thing, because that means I’m 25% done with a pair!! The yarn I’m using is really splitty, but it’s really soft when knitted up.

.: Bill :.

Every week I say I love Bill, and of course  I do, but lately I have been really loving him. He’s starting to stand still again for brushing. Thank goodness!! He’s a bit beige right now because of the dirt, and him laying down like a fool. It snowed last night (bleck!) and he looks almost like he has a tan!

.: Books :.

I finally managed to get to Barnes & Noble the other day (I think Tuesday) to spend a gift card I recieved for Christmas. I had boughten an online book already with it (bad idea!) but I was able to get two books, Envy and Kiss of Life. I really like reading teen romance novels, and these two fit the bill. Envy is about a group of teens/young adults in the Gilded Age, and then Kiss of Life is about a girl named Phoebe and her un-dead & living friends.

That’s all for now! What are you loving this Thursday?

PS: Congrats to Chai Chai!! They had their first kid yesterday!! Go check it out, pronto!!

