Tags

If some of you don’t know, I spin yarn using a  drop spindle. I have become hopelessly addicted to it, although I haven’t done much lately because I have been so busy. (Any spare chances I have I am either baking or wandering the internet!) My aunt bought me some roving from the Etsy shop Fiber Optic:

Isn’t it beauteous? The roving is 50% merino and 50% tencel. It’s a superwash merino, although if I knit anything from it, I will always wash it by hand! In the braid, it looks so luxurious. Plus, it’s a combination of some of my favorite colors. (Although I doubt bright teal would fit in the color scheme here!) Here’s some more roving love from FiberOptic!

1: No. 21 Stormy Monday Blues Superwash Merino/Tencel Roving by FiberOptic

2: Black Coffee Superwash Merino/Tencel Roving by FiberOptic

3: Blackberry Jamble Superwash Merino/Tencel Roving by FiberOptic

4: Unforgettable Superwash Merino/Tencel Roving by FiberOptic

As you can see, I love the look of the Merino/Tencel braids. FiberOptic has such beautiful colors! Does FiberOptic (or any other Etsy shop) have any fibres you like? Share in the comments!

(Barn Talk is not affiliated with FiberOptic in any way, other than the fact I like them. I share these links from the goodness of my heart, and the fact I like them. It is all based on my personal opinion.)

