Tags


I am a diehard country lover. I can’t help it, it just runs in my blood, ya know. But, when I came across Ellie Goulding, my musical taste flipped. I sought out all of her songs and listened to every single one of them. There are some I don’t like, but her music has a different sound to it.

Ellie’s music isn’t Lady Gaga or Katy Perry. Neither is it a Taylor Swift (yuck!) or good old Willie Nelson song. Ellie’s music is original. She does sing about the same old same old relationships, heart break, and the good times, but she gives a new twist to it. One of my particular favorites is Lights, and the redid the music video, and it’s awesome. I would think the best out of her music is Your Song, which has a soft, gentle tone to it, sort of like a mother talking to her baby.

I’ll try to embed the song, but here’s the Youtube link as well. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=D9AFMVMl9qE

