Tags

(I’m sick today, so my wonderful Dad helped out and took care of Bill and the rabbits this morning!)

Right now, at this very moment, I am dreaming of Spring. I’m also looking out the window and seeing snow. I don’t care. It’s January, and it’s just two months and a half away from being Spring and my birthday. (I’m born the third day of Spring!) Now, the days will considerably get warmer here in PA. As long as there is snow on the ground, we’ll have a true winter. But I don’t care- Spring is almost here!

As much as I crave July’s heat, October’s beauty, and December’s spirit, there is just something about the month of May that makes my heart quiver like a girl in love. I love all of that yucky mud and daffodils. I just love it that I am wearing capris and a t-shirt and go outside. I can wear jeans without having a heat stroke. Fresh grass. Fresh life. Beginnings.

May is my month to be really happy. School’s almost over for summer, and baby animals are just now in their cute stages, oh, spring. Midsummer day? How about: “How can I compare thee to a May afternoon?”

Spring. Something I have been looking forward to ever since I got the goats. Just maybe I’ll be able to finally grow a small garden. (At least a tomato plant in a container) There will be flowers and Robins. Baby chickens and Bluebirds. Purple Martins (oh! Purple Martins!) and fires at the firepit. My first fishing liscence- which will be promptly put on my hat and paraded around.

Oh, I long for spring.

**Update on Bill’s Situation** I was directed to a goat for sale by a lovely member of the GoatSpot today. He’s a Nigi wether, and pretty adorable. He’s $125, and I’ve got about $30 saved. That’s $95 more. I hope I can make it. I’ve been trying to get an Etsy store open to sell jewelry and some misc. soap, but I’m working on it.

