Tags

I really don’t want to whine here, but please hear me out.

This morning I woke up with the feeling that I’m going to have a great day. Well, not so much. My room was  mess, the house was a mess, Mom and Dad were squabbling over some silly stuff… and Lil Bro turned 2 and it’s just all gosh at once. Nobody would expect my life- a slow, pretty happy and crafty life- to all of a sudden become a whirlwind of activity.

I hate it.

We’re going out to Kansas next week to visit my Aunt for Thanksgiving. Yes, it sounds like a lovely and perfect time and I keep telling everyone I’m excited to go, but frankly,

I want to stay home for Thanksgiving.

It’s strange. I don’t like to travel on holidays- we haven’t gone anywhere on Christmas for years- but leaving Bill the goat at a friend’s house while I’m away?

It just makes me want to cry. It doesn’t make me feel thankful for having a home and a big family and all of that good stuff. Plus, I’ve never ridden on a plane before, and truthfully, I’m scared.

I want to be home. I’m afraid of telling anyone because I don’t want to spoil their fun. Plus, I am getting to go to a Chiefs game that following Sunday… but still. I want to be home for a holiday that celebrates the home and being thankful.

This must be one of those “rich white girl” problems. I don’t feel right about any of this. I wish I could give my ticket away to someone who appreciate it more than myself, but I can’t do that. Spending Thanksgiving alone would be more heartbreaking than spending it away from home.

If posts get thin between now and the beginning of December, that’s because I’m pretty stressed about all of this (plus school, but we’ll save that for a later date). I’ll try to get some pretty pictures up, but that might just be the extent of it for now.

I hope y’all have a better day than I’m having. Good luck. :)

