Tags

, , , , ,

Well, I made a mistake yesterday.

I cleaned my stash box while our power was out.

It resulted in a two new projects.

First up is a new hat for myself. I like a big variety in headwear, and to Dicken’s Christmas this year up in Wellsboro, I want to be wearing a beauteous wool hat. Enter in some yarn I bought at the Farm Show nearly three years ago (digging deep into the stash box) and my size 8 knitting needles, and another nice hat is born.

The yarn is a OOAK Potluck yarn from Persimmon Tree Farm. It’s been years since I have seen the ballband that it came with, so I have no clue what the content is, although it is very beautiful and slightly scratchy but soft.

The second project is a bunny from the book Knitted Toy Tales by Laura Long. The yarn is (and I’m sorry I have to write it) Red Heart Super Saver in Warm Brown. I wanted the bunny to be completely washable when it’s done, hence the acrylic yarn. (& I had it on hand…)

I feel ashamed to say that this is Harvesting yet. I didn’t accomplish many more rows at all yesterday. Today is the fourth day of knitting it, and if I can complete one row, I’ll be on time, but I feel bad for not being ahead of schedule.

What have you been knitting?

