Tags

, , , , ,

Mom and Dad gifted me the camera I was talking about the other day. They gave it to me no strings attached.

Please let me say- HOLY SMOKES DO I LOVE MY PARENTS.

They had gone to KMart because a crib they had bought for my new sister was priced down by a whole load than they originally had spent, and since it was bought in a certain time period or whatever, they could go get KMart reward points or something in exchange for the money they had spent. Well, they went and got me the camera.

Holy crap I have awesome parents.

So here’s a little montage of some pictures I took with the new camera this morning.

look at the details!

customary boot picture

goat yawns are hilarious

I took about twenty or so pictures, and this bunch is the best. What surprised me the most was the ability with the detail on the dandelion… I have never taken a picture that showed the dark little squigglies on the flower before.. fact is, until I took the picture, I never noticed them!

The picture of Drama Queen was one of the first ones I took… she was genuinely curious about something for once!

It’ll be a while until I understand the camera completely, and I’m excited to share it all with you!